Prayer Room

The prayer room invites you to encounter God. Musicians, singers and prayer leaders organise the prayer times in two-hour sets. Visitors are welcome to come and go at any time during opening hours. There are also other special sessions and events in which you can participate.

The usually two-hour sets can be divided into various types of prayer times:

Worship and devotion to God is the focus of this set. It offers a space to be in God's presence in personal worship and prayer, to encounter Jesus, to look at Him and thus be changed into His image.

Together we intercede for various causes in the region, the country and the world. We pray on the basis of the Bible and let sung and spoken prayers flow together. Every visitor is invited to participate in these times of prayer. These sets are labeled with "Prayer for..." and the respective prayer topic in the Prayer Room Calendar

Here, the Word of God takes center stage. Singers, musicians and prayer leaders deepen individual verses and passages from the Bible while singing and praying. This is a set that gives everyone present in the room the opportunity to go deeper in God's Word, find treasures in it, be filled anew with the truth of the Bible, and get to know Jesus better.

  • Recorded Music/Livestream

    Although our long-term goal is to have all sets filled with live worship, there are currently times when worship is played medially. These sets are marked on the Prayer Room Calendar in the "Worship Lead" column with the notation " recorded music/livestream".

     

  • Events & Special Sessions
    Sometimes there are also events and special sessions taking place in the prayer room. Dates and details of these can be found under Events and Special session. In the Prayer Room Calendar, the title of the event or special session can be found in the column "Set/Prayer Theme".

Cafeteria – Taste&See

Taste and see that the Lord is good! (Psalm 34:9a) Experience fellowship and hospitality at the big table. Or enjoy a cappuccino on the couch. We love to exchange ideas and find out how others are doing.

Here you can find out when the Taste&See cafeteria is open and when dinner is served. The cafeteria is open for self-service during the other opening hours of hop Basel.

Silent Room

In the stylishly furnished Room of Silence on the 3rd basement floor, you can find peace and encounter God without distractions.

Gebetsraum

Der Gebetsraum lädt ein Gott zu begegnen. Musiker, Sänger und Gebetsleiter gestalten in zweistündigen Sets die Gebetszeiten. Besucher können während den Öffnungszeiten jederzeit kommen und gehen. Zusätzlich gibt es weitere spezielle Angebote und Veranstaltungen an denen man teilnehmen kann.

Die meist zweistündigen Sets lassen sich in verschiedene Arten von Gebetszeiten unterteilen:

Anbetung und die Hingabe an Gott stehen im Vordergrund dieses Sets. Es bietet Raum, in persönlicher Anbetung und Gebet in Gottes Gegenwart zu sein, Jesus zu begegnen, ihn anzuschauen und so in sein Bild verändert zu werden.

Gemeinsam stehen wir für verschiedene Anliegen in der Region, im Land und in der Welt ein. Wir beten dabei auf der Grundlage der Bibel und lassen gesungene und gesprochene Gebete zusammenfliessen. Jeder Besucher ist herzlich dazu eingeladen, sich an diesen Gebetszeiten zu beteiligen. Diese Sets sind im Gebetsraum-Kalender an der Formulierung „Gebet für…“ – mit dem jeweiligen Gebetsthema – zu erkennen.

Hier steht das Wort Gottes im Mittelpunkt. Sänger, Musiker und Gebetsleiter vertiefen singend und betend einzelne Verse und Passagen aus der Bibel. Dies ist ein Set, welches allen Anwesenden im Raum die Möglichkeit gibt, über Gottes Wort zu meditieren, Schätze darin zu finden, sich neu mit der Wahrheit der Bibel füllen zu lassen und Jesus besser kennenzulernen.

  • Eingespielte Musik

    Auch wenn es unser Ziel ist, langfristig alle Sets mit Live-Worship zu füllen, gibt es gegenwärtig immer wieder Zeiten, in denen Anbetung medial eingespielt wird. Diese Sets sind im Gebetsraum-Kalender in der Spalte „Anbetungsleitung“ mit dem Vermerk „Eingespielte Musik“ gekennzeichnet.

     

  • Veranstaltungen & Spezielle Angebote
    Immer wieder finden im Gebetsraum einmalige und regelmässige Veranstaltungen und spezielle Angebote statt. Termine und Details darüber können unter Veranstaltungen, bzw. Spezielle Angebote nachgelesen werden. Im Gebetsraum-Kalender steht bei diesen Ereignissen jeweils der Titel der Veranstaltung oder des Angebots in der Spalte “Set/Gebetsthema”

Cafeteria – Taste&See

Taste and see! Schmecket und sehet, wie freundlich der Herr ist! (Psalm 34, 9a) Erlebe Gemeinschaft und Gastfreundschaft am grossen Tisch. Oder geniesse einen Cappuccino auf der Couch. Wir lieben es, auszutauschen und zu erfahren wie es den anderen geht.

Hier erfährst du, wann die Cafeteria Taste&See bedient ist und wann es Nachtessen gibt. Zu den weiteren Öffnungszeiten des hop Basels ist die Cafeteria in Selbstbedienung offen.

Raum der Stille

Im stilvoll eingerichteten Raum der Stille im 3. Untergeschoss kannst du innerlich und äusserlich zur Ruhe kommen und ohne Ablenkung Gott begegnen.